Q. How do I delete all of the content from my class?

Answer

Deleting Materials from a Course

Bulk deleting allows you to select information to be deleted from a course and keeps the rest of the course areas for use in the future. For example, you can delete the Course Materials from a course, but keep the Discussion Boards.

Avoid selecting "Users" when bulk deleting content from a running semester class shell. Selecting this option will remove all of the students from the class.

You can also delete any selected course or other materials as well (for example, announcements, tests, wikis, discussion boards, etc.).

To Bulk Delete Course Information:

  1. In the Control Panel, click Packages and Utilities to expand this menu and click Bulk Delete.

  2. In the Select Content Materials to Delete section, select the check boxes for all of the materials within the course that you want to delete. For example, if you select Begin Here and Course Materials, all of the data associated with the Begin Here and Course Materials areas of the course.

  3. In the Select Other Materials to Delete section, select the check boxes for content found in other areas within the course that you want to delete. For example, if you select Discussion Board, all of the discussion boards in the course will be deleted.

    Avoid selecting "Users" when bulk deleting content from a running semester class shell. Selecting this option will remove all of the students from the class.

  4. In the Confirmation section, type "Delete" in the field to confirm the bulk delete.

  • Last Updated Jan 14, 2019
  • Views 1410
  • Answered By Jason Zapf

FAQ Actions

Was this helpful? 1   0

Contact Us