Q. What is Edit mode?

Answer

Edit Mode

The instructor sees two different views of a Blackboard class. The Display view and the Edit view.

Display View - 

Shows what a student sees when entering a class. The instructor cannot add or edit content in this mode.

Edit View - 

Allows the instructor to add and edit content to a class. 

Blackboard Help On Edit Mode

Student View

While the Edit Mode gives you some view of the look of a student, Student View generates a demo student, Demo User. You can now see and use the full functionality of a student user. Click Go to Student View to switch to the student user role. Click Return to Teacher View to return to your normal view.

 

Topics

  • Last Updated Jan 14, 2019
  • Views 48
  • Answered By Steve Sinclair

FAQ Actions

Was this helpful? 0   0

Contact Us